Sign in

QuickBooks Online Sync Error: The customer you have specified has been deleted. You cannot create or edit a transaction with a deleted customer

Error

The customer you have specified has been deleted. You cannot create or edit a transaction with a deleted customer

Explanation

This error occurs when an invoice in Bill.com has been updated or created and is trying to sync to QuickBooks Online (QBO) but the customer on the invoice is deleted in QBO.

Solutions

  • Edit the invoice in Bill.com and select an active customer, then sync
  • Reactivate the associated customer in QBO and sync
  • If the customer on the invoice is active in Bill.com and QBO but the error persists, please contact Customer Support.
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk