Sign in

QuickBooks Online Sync Error: This class may already be deleted in QBO

Error

This class may already be deleted in QBO

 

Explanation

This error occurs when a class update or creation in Bill.com is trying to sync to QuickBooks Online (QBO) but the class has been deleted in QBO. 

 

Solutions

  • Reactivate the class in QBO and if it will be used in the future, then sync.
  • If the class will not be used, click resolve on the sync error screen in Bill.com and select never sync this class to clear the error. 
Have more questions? Submit a request