Sign in

QuickBooks Online Error: A customer, account, or invoice associated with this payment is deleted in QBO

Error

A customer, account, or invoice associated with this payment is deleted in QBO

Explanation
This error occurs when an account or customer on an invoice payment, or the invoice itself that the payment is trying to sync to has been deleted in QuickBooks Online (QBO), and the payment cannot sync.

Solution

  • In QBO, check to see if the account or customer listed on the payment has been deleted.
  • Also check to see if the invoice itself was deleted in QBO
  • Once you have found what has been deleted, reactivate it, and then sync again.
  • If you are unable to reactivate the item that was deleted, or if you see that nothing has been deleted, contact Customer Support for assistance.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request