Sign in

Intacct: Vendor Preference setting to not sync transactions from Intacct

For accounts syncing with Intacct, there is a vendor preference to set Bills and Vendor Credits not to sync from Intacct into Bill.com. For vendors that are normally not paid via Bill.com, this setting prevents double entry of marking bills as paid offline going forward.

Accessing the setting

  1. Locate the vendor 
  2. Click the edit icon
  3. Next to Bill Sync Preference, select Do not sync bills
  4. Click Save

Java_Vendor_preference_-_do_not_sync_transactions_.png

Things to know

  • Bills that have already synced in from Intacct will remain in Bill.com
    • Any updates made to these bills in Intacct will not update in Bill.com

 

Reversing the setting

  1. Locate the vendor 
  2. Click the edit icon
  3. Next to Bill Sync Preference, select Sync Bills
  4. Click Save

Things to know

  • For bills that synced over prior to turning the transaction sync off, an update will need to be made to the bill in Intacct to reconnect the bill to Bill.com.