Sign in

QuickBooks Online: Vendor Preference setting to not sync transactions

For accounts syncing with QuickBooks Online (QBO), there is a vendor preference to set Bills, Vendor Credits and Payments not to sync from QBO into Bill.com. For vendors that are normally not paid via Bill.com, this setting prevents double entry of marking bills as paid offline going forward.

Accessing the setting

  1. Locate the vendor 
  2. Click the edit icon
  3. Next to Bill Sync Preference, select Do not sync bills
  4. Click Save

QBO_Vendor_preference_-_do_not_sync_transactions_.png

Things to know

  • Bills that have already synced in from QBO will remain in Bill.com
    • Any updates made to these bills in QBO will not update in Bill.com

 

Reversing the setting

  1. Locate the vendor 
  2. Click the edit icon
  3. Next to Bill Sync Preference, select Sync Bills
  4. Click Save

Things to know

  • For bills that synced over prior to turning the transaction sync off, an update will need to be made to the bill in QBO to reconnect the bill to Bill.com.