Sign in

Sync Bills and Invoices Approved in Xero

We want to make sure the Xero sync complements your workflow and makes your life easier. If you're already using Xero's approvals for bills and invoices, you can opt to let them sync to Bill.com ONLY once they've been approved in Xero. 

  1. Hover over the gear icon , and then click Settings
  2. Under Sync, click Preferences
  3. Click edit 
  4. Select Sync only approved bills and invoices from Xero to Bill.com
  5. Click Save

Things to know

  • If using approvals in Xero, once a bill is approved in Xero it can not be deleted, it can only be voided. Voiding an approved bill in Xero will not sync to Bill.com. The bill will need to be manually deleted in Bill.com.
Have more questions? Submit a request