Sign in

Can a document be deleted?

Once you enter a bill into Bill.com, the system will store it indefinitely. You can delete it (if it is still in your Bill.com Inbox) or deactivate it (if you've already assigned it), however, deleted documents will continue to display in the Files History table.
For audit and security purposes, once you enter a bill into Bill.com, the system will store it indefinitely. If you later decide that you do not want this document in Bill.com, you can delete it (if it is still in your Bill.com Inbox) or deactivate it (if you've already tagged it.) Once the bill is deactivated, a note in the Summary box will indicate that the item is inactive and this bill will no longer appear in any of your bill views.
Have more questions? Submit a request