Sign in sync with QuickBooks For Windows utilizes the Sync Dashboard to transfer information between and QuickBooks for Windows (also referred to as QuickBooks Desktop). The Sync Dashboard is available for download in each account set to sync with QuickBooks for Windows.

QuickBooks to

With each sync, picks up QuickBooks changes to:

  • Accounts
  • Departments (called Classes in QuickBooks)
  • Vendors
  • Jobs (called "Customer: Jobs" in QuickBooks)
  • Book Balance - shown in Cash Forecast
  • Customers
  • Invoices (new and edited invoices)
  • Items to QuickBooks

QuickBooks picks up any changes to:

Things to know


  • recommends that all bills, vendor credits, approvals, and payments are made in the application.

Note: Any changes made in QuickBooks for bills, vendor credits, approvals and payments will not synchronize to


  • Invoices can be created in either QuickBooks or
  • Invoices created directly in can be edited until the invoice syncs to QuickBooks
    • After the sync, invoices can only be edited in QuickBooks.

Note: Although invoices cannot be edited in after syncing to QuickBooks, invoices can still be sent to customers and payments can still be recorded in


Have more questions? Submit a request