Sign in

Resolving To Do List notice to Fix Records assigned to a user

OVERVIEW

From time to time, your organization may need to delete a user from Bill.com, or remove a user's Approve permissions. If this user has any records assigned to them, we will create a task for you in your To Do list, letting you know that any records assigned to the deleted user now need to be reassigned to existing users/users with the appropriate permissions.

The following records that may need to be reassigned when an assigned user is deleted or their permissions changed:

  • Bills
  • Vendor Credits
  • Approval Policies
  • Default Approver

If you have this notification in your To Do list, click the "Fix records" link to view the records that need to be reassigned.

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk