Sign in

Deleting a user from your Bill.com account

Nothing is truly ever deleted in Bill.com. We understand that part of the audit process involves being able to find things later, and reference their audit trails. However, you may need to remove a user from your Bill.com account, so they no longer have access to sensitive financial data.

Use the steps below to deactivate/reactivate users.  

Deactivate a user

  1. Hover over the gear icon , and then click Settings
  2. Under Permissions, click Users
  3. Click the name of the user
  4. Click the trash can  

Reactivate a user

Since nothing is ever deleted in Bill.com, you can reactivate users at any time.

  1. Hover over the gear icon , and then click Settings
  2. Under Permissions, click Users
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the page, and select Show Inactive 

Note

  • If a deactivated user is a default approver, named in any approval policies, or has unapproved bills/vendor credits assigned them, you will see a notification in your To Do list to fix these records after they've been deactivated.


Resources

Resolving To Do List notice to Fix Records assigned to a user

Have more questions? Submit a request