Sign in

How can I avoid errors when I sync with Intacct?

To pay bills, always use Bill.com instead of Intacct. Also use Bill.com to record that you'll be printing checks in Intacct, and to record bills that you've already paid without using Bill.com.

When you sync, the corresponding payments will be created in Intacct.

To delete any bills or vendor credits, deactivate them in Bill.com. When you sync, they'll be deleted in Intacct.

To remove a scheduled payment, cancel the payment in Bill.com. When you sync, the payment will be deleted in Intacct.

To remove a payment that's already been paid, manually void the payment in both Bill.com and Intacct. When you sync, the payment is not voided in Intacct.

To approve bills and schedule payments using Bill.com, disable Intacct's payment approval (since Intacct's approval happens after the payments are synced from Bill.com). In Intacct, click Company, then click Subscribe & Configure Applications, then click Accounts Payable: Configure, and select No payment approval required.


To approve bills and print checks using Intacct: when paying bills via Bill.com, select "Print check(s) in Intacct". When you sync, the payment will be created in Intacct as a payment request, and it will be available to be approved (if approval is enabled). The payment request will appear on the Print Checks page in Intacct.

IMPORTANT
Don't merge any Chart of Account(s) used for offline payments. Merging will impact Offline Payments to be printed as Checks in Intacct.

To manually manage Vendor IDs, the Vendor IDs in Intacct must be different than the Vendor IDs in Bill.com. Do not duplicate vendor IDs.

To run 1099 reports: before you sync, set up 1099 vendors and accounts in Bill.com. For all 1099 vendors, the bill line items associated with an account set as 1099 will be synced to Intacct as 1099 items (the form 1099 is set to true in Intacct for the line item). After you sync, run 1099 reports in Intacct for your 1099 vendors.

Make sure your Sync Preferences are up to date in Bill.com. If you delete an account that was on the Sync Preferences, you must update that field, otherwise transactions will not sync over to Intacct.

It is a very good practice to maintain the list objects (vendors, chart of accounts, departments, customers) in either Bill.com or Intacct. If you create and/or edit on both side, there is a possibility of duplicates.

When setting up the sync for the first time and you are entering your "billcom" user credentials in Bill.com. If you receive an invalid/password error message, you want to check the following information;

  • Re-enter the "billcom" log in credentials in Bill.com
  • Attempt to log into Intacct with the same login credentials. If you are able to log into Intacct, then the issue is due to having an extra space at the end of your company ID in Intacct. For example, if your company id is "Company1", in Intacct it was originally entered as "Company1 ". There you will need to contact Intacct in order to take that extra space out of the name
  • Once they have removed the extra space, come back into Bill.com and update the login credentials.
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk