Sign in

Approver settings

There are 3 approver settings that can be selected:

  • All must approve before bills can be paid
  • Bills can be paid even if they have not been approved
  • Changes can be made to bills even after they are approved

By default, approver settings are set to All must approve before bills can be paid. This setting can be adjusted while creating/editing a bill.

Steps

  1. From the Overview page, click _bill.png
  2. In the Approvers box, next to All must approve before bills can be paid, click edit                                                                                                   edit_approval_workflow.png
  3. Select the settings to apply
    • Bills can be paid even if they have not been approved
      • This setting does not override user role permissions
    • Changes can be made to bills even after they are approved 
  4. Click Save                                                                                                                                                                                                             Approver_settings.png         

Things to know

  • The approver setting is a global setting for the Bill.com account
  • Changing the setting will apply retroactively and to future bills, the new setting will apply to all bills created before and after the setting change
  • The No, the bill can be paid even if it has not been approved setting does not override user role permissions, ie: the Payer role can not pay unapproved bills
Have more questions? Submit a request