Sign in

Xero Sync Error: Tracking Option cannot be archived because it is not in use.

Error

Tracking Option cannot be archived because it is not in use.

 

Explanation

This error occurs when a location or department is deleted in Bill.com and the deletion is trying to sync Xero, but the location/department is already archived in Xero, is not properly linked to the one in Bill.com, or does not exist.

 

Solutions

Manually delete the location/department in Xero if needed and Contact Customer Service to clear the error.

Have more questions? Submit a request