Sign in

Xero Sync Error: This invoice was modified in Bill.com after a payment was made. These changes should be recorded manually in Xero

Error

This invoice was modified in Bill.com after a payment was made. These changes should be recorded manually in Xero

Explanation

This error occurs when an invoice has been edited once a payment has been made and is already applied in Xero.

You can look at the edit made on the invoice by reviewing the Audit Trail in Bill.com. To view the audit trail on the invoice, do the following:

  1. Open the invoice in Bill.com
  2. Hover over Invoice Details
  3. Select Audit Trail 

Solution

Manually update any changes needed in Xero. In Bill.com, please hit "Resolve" and select the option, "I've updated this invoice in Xero; remove this error and sync future updates," confirm, and sync.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request