Sign in

Xero Sync Error: This payment may have been already recorded manually in Xero.

Error

This payment may have been already recorded manually in Xero.

Explanation

This error occurs when a payment on a bill has been recorded in Xero manually and the Bill.com entry is unable to sync over.

Solution

  • To allow the payment to sync over, delete the payment in Xero, then sync.
  • If you wish to leave the payment in Xero, you can select "I've updated this Bill in Xero; remove this error and sync future updates".  
      • When selecting this option, please keep in mind that the payment account for payments that were paid through bill.com should be listed as the Bill.com Money Out Clearing Account.  If it is listed as the bank then you run the risk of your Bill.com Money Out Clearing Account as well as the bank account being out of balance.  Please contact Customer Service if you have any questions regarding how to record Bill.com payments.  
  • Offline payments are to be recorded to the bank account, not the Bill.com Money Out Clearing Account.

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request